Letty Aarts

Researcher - SWOV Institute for Road Safety Research

Letty Aarts studied psychology in Amsterdam and obtained her doctorate with a thesis on situation awareness in ship navigation in 2004.

Caroline Ariën

Post-doctoral researcher - Transportation Research Institute (IMOB) at Hasselt University

Caroline Ariën graduated in 2010 from Hasselt University as master in Transportation Sciences – Traffic Safety.

Kris Brijs

Researcher - Transportation Research Institute (IMOB) at Hasselt University

Liz Brooker

Vice-chair - Road Safety Great Britain

Liz Brooker MBE is Lewisham Council’s Road Safety & Sustainable Transport Manager having been involved in road safety within Lewisham for more than three decades.

Stef Cornelis

Safer & Cleaner Trucks officer - Transport & Environment

After three internships at the Belgian Embassy, Flanders Investment & Trade, both in Berlin, and a one-year internship at PubAffairs Bruxelles, he joined T&E's freight and climate team.

Elin Cosemans

Team leader Road Safety Audit & Advice - Police of Antwerp

Elin Cosemans is working for the local Antwerp police force. Together with her team, they analyse the traffic safety, based on accident data for the city of Antwerp.

Lieve Creemers

Researcher, IMOB/Hasselt University

Ariane Cuenen

Post-doctoral researcher - Transportation Research Institute (IMOB) at Hasselt University

Ariane Cuenen graduated as a Bachelor in Cognitive Psychology in 2010 and as a Master in Health and Social Psychology in 2012 at Maastricht University (the Netherlands).

Werner De Dobbeleer

Press officer - VSV

Werner is spokesperson of the VSV.

Maarten De Schepper

Functionary officer - Mobility Service City of Hasselt

Dick de Waard

Neuropsychology & Traffic Psychology - University of Groningen

Dick de Waard (1964) is a professor of Traffic Psychology and the Retention of Mobility at the University of Groningen.

Stijn Dhondt

Researcher - VSV

Stijn Dhondt was born in 1984. He obtained a Master of Social Work and a PhD in Social Health Sciences. For 4 years he was Professional Training Policy Officer at the VSV.

Karen Foubert

Programme officer - VSV

Karen Foubert was born in 1974. She obtained a Bachelor in Communication Management. Right now, Karen is Programme officer at the VSV.

Graziella Jost

Projects director - European Transport Safety Council

Bernard Keller

Information officer - La Prévention Routière

Bernard Keller trained as an information officer.

Dagmar Köhler

Manager Working Group on road safety and security - Polis

Dagmar is in charge of Polis communication activities.

Tjark Kreuzinger

Senior manager - Toyota Motor Europe

Tjark Kreuzinger obtained a PhD in Mechanics in 2005 at Aachen University where he also graduated in 1997.

Kurt Marquet

Business development manager - ITS Belgium

Kurt Marquet graduated in 2010 from Hasselt University as master in Transportation Sciences. From 2010 until 2013 he coordinated the Forum for Traffic Safety at the VSV.

Willy Miermans

Professor Emeritus - Transportation Research Institute (IMOB) at Hasselt University

Willy Miermans (61) was until recently lecturer “Transport Sciences” at Hasselt University. He combines urban development and traffic and transport.

Jeremy Phillips

Director of research - Road Safety Academy Great Britain

Jeremy is Director of research for Road Safety GB and Road Casualty Reduction Manager for Devon County Council.

Nora Reinolsman

PhD student - Transportation Research Institute (IMOB) at Hasselt University

Nora received her Master’s degree in Transportation Sciences with a specialization in Traffic Safety from Hasselt University in Belgium.

Koen Ricour

Chief commissioner, head of the policy department - Belgian Highway Police

Koen Ricour was born in 1975 and obtained a Bachelor in Military Sciences, a Master in Criminology, a Police Commissioners License and a Directorate License for the Rank of Chief Commissioner.

Anne Salmon

Head of Communication - Walloon Road Safety Agency

Anne has been working in road safety for over 13 years.

Joris Slootmaeckers

Functionary officer - Mobility Service City of Mechelen

Wim Steeman

Functionary officer - Mobility service City of Bruges

Kathleen Van Brempt

Member of the European Parliament (MEP)

Marie Woltman

Road safety data analysis and performance officer - Devon County Council Great Britain

Marie Woltman is a regional rep in the national road safety analysts’ network, being the ‘Lead Regional Analytical Facilitator’ for the South West.